Music by Shams
Arijit Singh - Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2 Soundtrack)
Eric Clapton - Wonderful Tonight
Pink Floyd - Don't Leave Me Now
The Cranberries - Zombie
Pink Floyd - Hey You
Christina Perri - A Thousand Years
4 Non Blondes - What's Up
Queensryche - Silent Lucidity
Aashiqui 2 Soundtrack: Tum Hi Ho
Aashiqui 2 Soundtrack
Arijit SinghTitle: Tum Hi Ho
Album: Aashiqui 2 Soundtrack
Length: 5:08 | Recorded in REAPER

Tracks Recorded: Acoustic – 3

“Tum Hi Ho” (tranl. “You are the one”) is an Indian Hindi-language romantic song from the 2013 Indian movie Aashiqui 2, sung by Arijit Singh. It was composed and written by Mithoon. Pictured on the cover are the two main characters in the film, played by Aditya Roy Kapur and Shraddha Kapoor. The song was released by Bhushan Kumar under T-Series, and was in the top 10 of Planet Bollywood for eight weeks and capturing the first spot on the Top 20 of MTV India for seven weeks.

Aashiqui 2 is a 2013 Indian Hindi-language romantic musical drama film directed by Mohit Suri. A spiritual successor to the 1990 film Aashiqui, the film stars Aditya Roy Kapur and Shraddha Kapoor in the lead roles. Set in the early 2010s, the film centers on a turbulent romantic relationship between a failing singer, Rahul Jaykar, and his protege, aspiring singer Aarohi Keshav Shirke, which is affected by Rahul’s issues with alcohol abuse and temperament.

Eric Clapton: Wonderful Tonight
Eric Clapton - Slowhand
Eric ClaptonTitle: Wonderful Tonight
Album: Slowhand
Length: 3:59 | Recorded in REAPER

Tracks Recorded: Electric – 2

“Wonderful Tonight” is a ballad written by Eric Clapton and was included on Clapton’s 1977 album Slowhand. Clapton wrote the song about Pattie Boyd on 7 September 1976, while waiting for her to get ready to attend Paul and Linda McCartney’s annual Buddy Holly party.

Billboard magazine described “Wonderful Tonight” as “perhaps Clapton’s prettiest and mellowest love ballad in some time.” Billboard particularly praised Clapton’s guitar playing during the interludes. Cash Box said that “Eric’s singing is superbly understated; the guitar work is simple and evocative” and praised “the gentle beat and organ accompaniment.” Record World called it a “light, pretty ballad from Slowhand that should also move quickly up the charts” and praised Clapton’s singing.

Pink Floyd: Don’t Leave Me Now
Pink Floyd - The Wall
Pink FloydTitle: Don't Leave Me Now
Album: The Wall
Length: 4:17 | Recorded in REAPER

Tracks Recorded: Electric – 3

“Don’t Leave Me Now” is a song by the English rock band Pink Floyd. It appears on The Wall album (1979) and was released as a B-side on the single of “Run Like Hell”. “Don’t Leave Me Now” acts as a depressive counterpoint to the manic outburst of “One of My Turns.” The sluggish rhythm of the piano and the reverb-laden synthesizers sonically create the empty spaces stretching in all directions behind Pink’s self-created wall.

The main section, recorded with synthesizer bass, organ, piano, and a delay-treated guitar, does not adhere to one single key, but rather cycles slowly through four dissonant and seemingly-unrelated chords. In the second section, drums, bass, and guitar enter, and the music becomes more consonant.

The Cranberries: Zombie
The CranberriesTitle: Zombie
Album: No Need To Argue
Length: 5:07 | Recorded in REAPER

Tracks Recorded: Electric – 4

“Zombie” is a protest song by Irish alternative rock band the Cranberries, written by the band’s lead singer Dolores O’Riordan about The Troubles in Northern Ireland. It was released on 19 September 1994 as the lead single from their second studio album, No Need to Argue (1994), two weeks ahead of the album’s release. Music critics have long recognized “Zombie” as “a masterpiece of alternative rock”, as well as a grunge number uncharacteristic of the band’s other work. “Zombie” reached No. 1 on the charts of Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, and Iceland, and although it didn’t chart on the US Billboard Hot 100 chart, it did reach No. 1 on the US Billboard Alternative Airplay chart. In addition, the song was voted by Australian radio Triple J listeners as No. 1 on the 1994 Triple J Hottest 100 chart. It won the Best Song Award at the 1995 MTV Europe Music Awards.

Pink Floyd: Hey You
Pink FloydTitle: Hey You
Album: The Wall
 Length: 4:42 | Recorded in Studio One

Tracks Recorded: Acoustic – 3     Electric – 3

“Hey You” is a power ballad by English rock band Pink Floyd, released on their 1979 double album The Wall. The song starts off with an acoustic guitar, restrung in a fashion similar to Nashville tuning, but with the low E string replaced by a high E tuned two full octaves higher than normal. It plays arpeggios over E and D minor added ninth chords. The alternate stringing allows for adjacent pitches (such as the E, F♯, and G of the Em9 chord) to ring out separately on separate strings throughout the arpeggio. A fretless bass enters, also played by guitarist David Gilmour rather than usual bassist Roger Waters.

Christina Perri: A Thousand Years
Christina PerriTitle: A Thousand Years
Album: Breaking Dawn Soundtrack
 Length: 4:44 | Recorded in Studio One

 Tracks Recorded: Acoustic – 2

“A Thousand Years” is a song recorded by American singer and songwriter Christina Perri, and written by Perri and David Hodges, for The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1. The song was released as a digital download on October 18, 2011, worldwide, and serves as the second single for the movie. Perri re-recorded the song with vocals from Steve Kazee for The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2.

4 Non Blondes: What’s Up?
4 Non BlondesTitle: What's Up?
Album: Bigger, Better, Faster, More!
 Length: 4:54 | Recorded in Studio One

 Tracks Recorded: Acoustic – 1 Electric – 1

“What’s Up?” is a song by American rock group 4 Non Blondes, released in March 1993 as the second single from their debut album, Bigger, Better, Faster, More! (1992). It has gained popularity in the United States and in several European countries, peaking at number one in Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, and Switzerland. The accompanying music video was directed by American film director Morgan Lawley and was also nominated in the category for Best Alternative Rock Video at the MTV Video Music Awards.

Queensrÿche: Silent Lucidity
QueensrycheTitle: Silent Lucidity
Album: Empire
 Length: 5:46 | Recorded in Studio One

 Tracks Recorded: Acoustic – 2 Electric – 1

“Silent Lucidity” is a power ballad by the band Queensrÿche from the 1990 album Empire. The song, which was composed by lead guitarist Chris DeGarmo, was the biggest hit for the band, peaking at #9 on the Billboard Hot 100 and at #1 on the Billboard Album Rock Tracks chart. “Silent Lucidity” was also nominated in 1992 for the Grammy Awards for Best Rock Song and Best Rock Vocal Performance by a Duo or Group.